This month's star is Miguelle Lust

Every month we will introduce you to a colleague. This month's star is Miguelle Lust. She joined Signpost in April 2021 and is now PA of our CEO.

What exactly do you do at Signpost?
Miguelle: "I am the personal assistant to Arne Vandendriessche, the CEO of Signpost Group. My job is to unburden and support Arne as much as possible so that he can focus on his tasks as a CEO.
The job is very extensive and varied. I know in theory what the day will look like, but in practice this can change quickly. Flexibility is a must, discretion a given.

What does your day look like?
Miguelle: "No two days look the same. But there are obviously a whole range of recurring tasks. I am the organiser and gatekeeper of Arne's agenda. Day in, day out, I plan and monitor his meetings meticulously and shift or anticipate where necessary. A real puzzle, but fun when all the pieces fall into place.

I also organise all his business trips and plan his board meetings. Furthermore, I am secretary of Signpost Group and take the meeting notes. Moreover, I take on various administrative tasks including payments, registrations, applying for subscriptions, following up sponsoring deals, VIP invitations, etc. Ordering and following up on Signpost Group merchandising materials is also part of my duties.

Besides Signpost, Arne is also involved in Hangar K, Kortrijk Spurs and about six other companies. Whenever necessary, I support him there too. And last but not least, I organise our annual Springpost event together with a great team."

How did you end up working at Signpost?
Miguelle: "I worked in Arne's cabinet when he was alderman for Economy and Sports at the city of Kortrijk. When he decided to go full time for Signpost, I got the chance to join him as his personal assistant. The right choice, not regretting it for a second because I also like to give "gazze". 😉"

What are your interests besides work?
Miguelle: "I have a family which obviously most of my time goes to. I mostly enjoy cooking delicious food, decorating my house & garden cosily, working out at crossfit a few times a week and going out for a drink and trips whenever possible."

Microsoft Teams image 10